Opinion » Guest Opinion

Viewing 13 thru 24 of 746 Stories

By Charles F. Champion | August 17, 2020

A brand management and crisis communication professor I know at a leading university contends that brands reside in the minds of customers, not at company headquarters.

By by Masood Samereie | August 14, 2020

The Black Lives Matter movement has brought forward what could be considered one of the most important social discussions in a generation.


By by Tez Anderson | August 5, 2020

The survival of people dealing with life-threatening illnesses such as HIV/AIDS often depends on affordable access to prescription medications.

By Arlo Hale Smith | July 29, 2020

In its June 15, decision holding that Title VII of the Federal Civil Rights Act of 1964 prohibits discrimination against LGBT people, two conservative court members pulled the court away from from the brink of issuing another Dred Scott decision.


By Geri Spieler and Rick Kaplowitz | July 22, 2020

The United States is home to more than one million gay veterans, most of whom served under the radar.

By Gwenn Craig | July 15, 2020

I had known Harry Britt since 1977, when he was president of the Harvey Milk LGBTQ Democratic Club (then San Francisco Gay Democratic Club).


By Daralt | July 8, 2020

As a survivor of the AIDS crisis of the 1980s, I remember how our community was torn apart by the two camps that were formed around the practice of safe sex. Condoms or no condoms?

By Ellen R. Shaffer | July 1, 2020

The 1980s were an increasingly awful decade in California.


By Julia Feliz and Z. Zane McNeill | June 24, 2020

A year on from Stonewall's 50th anniversary, we find ourselves in quite an odd time in history.

By Keith Highiet | June 17, 2020

Celebrating Pride this June is anything but what we'd envisioned for 2020.


By Kiki Monifa | June 10, 2020

First of all, I am talking about the peaceful protests. I live in Oakland, California and during 1967's Summer of Love it was our neighboring city of Berkeley that garnered the media attention for demonstrations and protests.

By Imani Rupert-Gordon | May 27, 2020

This year's Anniversary Celebration for the National Center for Lesbian Rights will be nothing like I imagined when I accepted the position as executive director in late 2019.


Viewing 13 thru 24 of 746 Stories