Opinion

Guest Opinion: English only

Guest Opinion: English only

By Emilio Gonzalez

When I told my mother what the principal had done to me she took off her white cotton apron, put on her walking shoes, and in her everyday housedress took me by the hand, dabbed my tears, and said, "Let's go, Emilio."

Viewing 1 thru 12 of 1399 Stories

By BAR Editorial Board | July 18, 2018

President Donald Trump's embarrassing behavior at his news conference with Russian President Vladimir Putin ratcheted up the calls for his impeachment after he took Putin's word that Russia did not interfere in the 2016 election.

By Jim Mitulski | July 18, 2018

"Hi! My name is Jim, and we're in the neighborhood today talking about human rights and civil rights for Massachusetts citizens. And, in particular, we want to talk about equal rights for our transgender friends and neighbors ..."


By BAR staff | July 18, 2018

This week's letters to the editor.

By Paul Berge | July 18, 2018

This week's editorial cartoon.


By Paul Berge | July 11, 2018

This week's editorial cartoon.

By BAR Editorial Board | July 11, 2018

London Breed's inauguration Wednesday as San Francisco's 45th mayor was a celebratory affair.


By BAR Editorial Board | July 4, 2018

U.S. Supreme Court Justice Anthony Kennedy got played.

By Carmen Chu | July 4, 2018

Earlier this year, I partnered with assessors across the state to draft and introduce Assembly Bill 2663.


By Paul Berge | July 4, 2018

This week's editorial cartoon.

By BAR staff | July 4, 2018

This week's letters to the editor.


By Brian Basinger | June 27, 2018

This fall, Californians will have a chance to vote on the Affordable Housing Act, which would repeal the Costa-Hawkins Rental Housing Act and return to city governments the option to expand rent control if they feel it's necessary.

By Paul Berge | June 27, 2018

This week's editorial cartoon.


Viewing 1 thru 12 of 1399 Stories