Opinion

Editorial: More answers needed from Amtrak

Editorial: More answers needed from Amtrak

By BAR Editorial Board

The Amtrak Police Department has not been forthcoming in the case of Aaron Salazar, the young gay college student who was found severely injured along the railroad tracks on the edge of Truckee, California last month.

Viewing 1 thru 12 of 1381 Stories

By Rafael Mandelman | June 13, 2018

District 8 Supervisor-elect Rafael Mandelman thanks voters after his victory in last week's election.

By BAR staff | June 13, 2018

This week's letters to the editor.


By Paul Berge | June 13, 2018

This week's editorial cartoon.

By BAR Editorial Board | June 6, 2018

Anti-gay baker Jack Phillips may have won his battle to discriminate against same-sex couples, but he lost the war.


By Richard Schneider Jr. | June 6, 2018

As we sprint toward the 50th anniversary of the Stonewall riots next year, we at the Gay & Lesbian Review are celebrating our 25th year of publication.

By Paul Berge | June 6, 2018

This week's editorial cartoon.


By Paul Berge | May 30, 2018

This week's editorial cartoon.

By BAR staff | May 30, 2018

This week's letters to the editor.


By Naphtali Offen | May 30, 2018

In April 2017, the San Francisco Board of Supervisors voted unanimously to eliminate the sale of menthol and other flavor additives in all nicotine products sold in the city.

By BAR Editorial Board | May 30, 2018

We, LGBTQ voters in San Francisco, have a chance to stand up against exclusion and for diversity by casting our ballots for gay former state lawmaker and city supervisor Mark Leno for mayor in the June 5 primary.


By Annise Parker | May 29, 2018

The lesbian former mayor of Houston explains why gay San Francisco mayoral candidate Maek Leno is the best choice for voters.

By BAR Editorial Board | May 24, 2018

The Bay Area Reporter has made its endorsements for the June 5 primary. All editorials have now been published. Links are below.


Viewing 1 thru 12 of 1381 Stories