Opinion

Editorial: More answers needed from Amtrak

Editorial: More answers needed from Amtrak

By BAR Editorial Board

The Amtrak Police Department has not been forthcoming in the case of Aaron Salazar, the young gay college student who was found severely injured along the railroad tracks on the edge of Truckee, California last month.

Viewing 1 thru 12 of 1384 Stories

By BAR Editorial Board | June 20, 2018

The Bay Area Reporter's arts section blew it last week with a transphobic review of "Man Made," a documentary about transgender male bodybuilders.

By Paul Berge | June 20, 2018

This week's editorial cartoon.


By Jewelle Gomez | June 20, 2018

This year I have the honor of being the lifetime achievement grand marshal for the San Francisco Pride parade. I haven't missed a Pride parade since I moved to California 25 years ago.

By Rafael Mandelman | June 13, 2018

District 8 Supervisor-elect Rafael Mandelman thanks voters after his victory in last week's election.


By BAR staff | June 13, 2018

This week's letters to the editor.

By Paul Berge | June 13, 2018

This week's editorial cartoon.


By BAR Editorial Board | June 6, 2018

Anti-gay baker Jack Phillips may have won his battle to discriminate against same-sex couples, but he lost the war.

By Richard Schneider Jr. | June 6, 2018

As we sprint toward the 50th anniversary of the Stonewall riots next year, we at the Gay & Lesbian Review are celebrating our 25th year of publication.


By Paul Berge | June 6, 2018

This week's editorial cartoon.

By Paul Berge | May 30, 2018

This week's editorial cartoon.


By BAR staff | May 30, 2018

This week's letters to the editor.

By Naphtali Offen | May 30, 2018

In April 2017, the San Francisco Board of Supervisors voted unanimously to eliminate the sale of menthol and other flavor additives in all nicotine products sold in the city.


Viewing 1 thru 12 of 1384 Stories