About the BAR

Bay Area Reporter is the nation's longest continuously-published, and highest circulation LGBTQ newspaper, and the undisputed newspaper of record serving San Francisco's lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender communities.

Founded in 1971, the Bay Area Reporter is regarded for its original writing covering news and entertainment relevant to our lives. The Bay Area Reporter is published every Thursday by BAR Media Inc., and is distributed in San Francisco and surrounding cities of the Bay Area.

Local distribution of B.A.R. is independently audited by Verified Audit Circulation.

Subscription rates: $40 for 3 months, $75 for six months, $140 per year. Individual editions (including back issues up to 18 months) can be ordered for $3.

Advertising details can be found at http://www.ebar.com/advertising/

Addresses

Bay Area Reporter
44 Gough St. #204
San Francisco, CA 94103
415.861.5019

Masthead

Publisher
Michael M. Yamashita michael@ebar.com
Thomas E. Horn, Publisher Emeritus (2013), Publisher (2003-2013)
Bob Ross (Founder 1971 - 2003)

News Editor
Cynthia Laird
cynthia@ebar.com

Arts Editor
Roberto Friedman
roberto@ebar.com

BARtab Editor
Jim Provenzano
jim@ebar.com

Assistant Editors
Matthew S. Bajko
matthew@ebar.com

Alex Madison
alex@ebar.com

Contributing Writers
Ray Aguilera • Tavo Amador • Race Bannon • Erin Blackwell • Roger Brigham
Brian Bromberger • Victoria A. Brownworth • Brent Calderwood
Philip Campbell • Heather Cassell • Belo Cipriani • Christina DiEdoardo
Michael Flanagan • Jim Gladstone • David Guarino • Liz Highleyman
Brandon Judell • John F. Karr • Lisa Keen • Matthew Kennedy • Joshua Klipp
David Lamble • Max Leger • Michael McDonagh • Juanita MORE!
David-Elijah Nahmod • Paul Parish • Sean Piverger • Lois Pearlman
Tim Pfaff • Jim Piechota • Bob Roehr • Adam Sandel • Jason Serinus
Gregg Shapiro • Gwendolyn Smith • Tony Taylor • Sari Staver
Jim Stewart • Sean Timberlake • Andre Torrez • Ronn Vigh
Charlie Wagner • Ed Walsh • Cornelius Washington • Sura Wood

ART DIRECTION
Max Leger

PRODUCTION/DESIGN
Ernesto Sopprani

PHOTOGRAPHERS
Jane Philomen Cleland • FBFE
Rick Gerharter • Gareth Gooch
Jose Guzman-Colon • Rudy K. Lawidjaja
Georg Lester • Dan Lloyd • Jo-Lynn Otto
Rich Stadtmiller • Kelly Sullivan
Steven Underhil • Dallis Willard • Bill Wilson

ILLUSTRATORS & CARTOONISTS
Paul Berge • Christine Smith

ADVERTISING/ADMINISTRATION
Colleen Small Bogitini
colleen@ebar.com

VICE PRESIDENT OF ADVERTISING
Scott Wazlowski - 415.829.8937
scott@ebar.com

NATIONAL ADVERTISING REPRESENTATIVE
Rivendell Media

LEGAL COUNSEL
Paul H. Melbostad, Esq.